October 13, 2008

  • Density & Camping

    Welp, we’re going camping this weekend at Raystown Lake in honor of Ben, and anyone is invited. If you need details, let me know. It looks like tents and food will be plentiful. Just bring clothes, a sleeping bag, and a pillow, and you should be fine. A little cash wouldn’t hurt.

    My less-diaryish blog is going well. I’m getting lots of views and a good stream of comments. In my job, I listen to a lot of people weigh in on a lot of interesting issues, but I’m generally in a role of listener/recorder, so it’s nice to have a place to express some of my opinions, observations, and interpretations. Earlier this evening I put together an entry about a new map that shows population density in PA. (Exciting stuff! Right?)

    We’re thinking seriously about hosting Lancsgiving again this year. Anyone think they’re up for it? It will not be for the faint of appetite.

Comments (7)

  • If my work situation allows it, I’d totally be down with Lancsgiving.  And perhaps we should mention that we’re trying to keep the campsites kosher too.

  • I’m interested in population density. And income distribution.
    We probably won’t be in for the full Lancsgiving, but we should probably be able to make it for dessert again this year. Depending on what the family schedule looks like, anyway.

  • When you say tents will be plentiful, what, exactly, do you mean, because that is our one real area of concern.

    Also, yay Lancsgiving!

  • I mean tents will be plentiful.

    What I mean is, I have my big 14-man, my 2-man, and then we have two 2-mans to borrow from the Carrs, plus a big one with a broken zipper (as a backup).

    I’m waiting to hear back from Brandon about whether or not he and CC have a tent.

  • Is your 1-man coming?

  • That’s my 2-man. Two verrrry friendly mans.

  • We have a (bridal-shower-present) tent! Also, you have Brandon’s family’s tent. Could we get it back pretty please? And Brandon’s frisbee? See you tomorrow.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *